Applications for the ninth Build Your Business competition are now open

Saby Charitable Foundation announces the launch of the IX annual competition to support young Kazakhstani entrepreneurs "Build your own business". The competition is held under the leadership of the President of the Saby Foundation, Aselle Tasmagambetova, with the support of well-known Kazakhstani businessmen and philanthropists - Kenes Rakishev and Vyacheslav Kim. Educational and mentoring support is provided by permanent partners: the British audit and consulting company Ernst & Young and the multinational company Microsoft.

Young businessmen across Kazakhstan have a chance to build a new business or strengthen an existing one with grants ranging from $10,000 to $100,000. Over the previous 8 years of the competition, the Saby Foundation and patrons have provided more than 70 grants to start-up entrepreneurs totaling almost $2 million. Today, with the support of the Foundation, projects are being implemented in various sectors of small and medium-sized businesses in various regions of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Among the successful graduates of the competition are such well-known companies as: Cerebra, Qazaq Republic, MedData.ai, Sheberkhana, Nurlab, Aquapoint, Dariya, Tazalyk, Kidslab, Oiko, etc.

The prize fund of the competition this year will be $200,000.

- Over the 20 years of operation, the Saby Foundation has become a resource center where many original social initiatives have been successfully implemented. Therefore, this competition is held at the site of the Foundation, since it is a pure charitable project, - says Aselle Tasmagambetova, - The winners receive grants completely free of charge, we do not take interest from them, we do not take part of the business. Our only desire is to help young start-up entrepreneurs get on their feet and take their first steps in business. Our assistance is of a multi-vector nature, because, in addition to financial support, most of the finalist projects receive their first orders for products and services, marketing support, preferential rent, and so on from the Foundation. For our part, we will make every effort to ensure that the Build Your Business competition continues its development, and, in partnership with the largest representatives of the business community, plays the role of a kind of “social elevator” for the youth of our country.”

To participate in the competition, you need to shoot a one-minute video about your project, publish it on social networks and submit an application on the website www.entrepreneur.saby.kz. Applications will be accepted until December 20, 2022. You can learn more about the conditions for participation in the competition on the same website - entrepreneur.saby.kz.

Believe in yourself and apply!

20.10.2022
16.11.2022
Meeting with Dimash Kudaibergen

We are excited to share great news with you. Today, the famous Kazakh singer Dimash Kudaibergen met with the winner of the Dombyra-Dastan competition Nurdaulet Sagatbek. Dimash Kudaibergen is a real star of the world stage and…

News
07.11.2022
25th anniversary of SOS Children's Villages of…

We would like to congratulate SOS Children's Villages of Kazakhstan on the 25th anniversary of its activity! The world-famous international organization gives families to children in trouble and left without care, helps…

News
31.10.2022
BVLGARI x SABY Charity Concert

Friends, we are very happy to share great news with you. The Saby Foundation, together with the cult jewelry house Bvlgari, will organize a charity concert of the world-famous opera diva Hibla Gerzmava in Almaty. Hibla…

News

Прием заявок на девятый конкурс «Построй свой бизнес» открыт

Благотворительный Фонд «Саби» объявляет о старте IX ежегодного  конкурса поддержки молодых казахстанских предпринимателей «Построй свой бизнес». Конкурс проводится под руководством президента Фонда «Саби» Асель Тасмагамбетовой, при поддержке известных казахстанских бизнесменов и меценатов – Кенеса Ракишева и Вячеслава Кима. Образовательную и менторскую поддержку предоставляют постоянные партнеры: Британская аудиторско-консалтинговая компания Ernst&Young и транснациональная компания Microsoft.

У молодых бизнесменов по всему Казахстану есть шанс построить новый бизнес или укрепить существующий с помощью безвозмездных грантов от 10 000$ до 100 000$. За предыдущие 8 лет проведения конкурса, Фонд «Саби» и меценаты предоставили более 70 грантов начинающим предпринимателям на общую сумму почти 2 млн$. На сегодняшний день при поддержке Фонда реализуются проекты в самых разных отраслях малого и среднего бизнеса в различных регионах РК. Среди успешных выпускников конкурса такие известные компании, как: Cerebra, Qazaq Republic, MedData.ai, Sheberkhana, «Нурлаб», Aquapoint, Dariya, Tazalyk, Kidslab, Oiko и др. 

Призовой фонд конкурса в этом году составит 200 000$. 

- «Фонд «Саби» за 20 лет работы стал ресурсным центром, где успешно реализовано множество авторских социальных инициатив. Поэтому и данный  конкурс проводится на площадке Фонда, поскольку является благотворительным проектом в чистом виде, - говорит Асель Тасмагамбетова, - Победители получают гранты совершенно безвозмездно, мы не берем у них процентов, не забираем часть бизнеса. Единственное наше желание – помочь молодым начинающим предпринимателям встать на ноги и сделать свои первые шаги в бизнесе.  Наша помощь носит многовекторный характер, ведь, помимо финансовой поддержки, большинство проектов-финалистов получают от Фонда свои первые заказы на продукцию и услуги,  маркетинговую поддержку, льготную аренду и прочее. Со своей стороны, мы приложим все усилия, чтобы конкурс «Построй свой бизнес» продолжил свое развитие, и, в партнерстве с крупнейшими представителями бизнес-сообщества, исполнял роль некого «социального лифта» для молодежи нашей страны». 

Для участия в конкурсе необходимо снять минутный видеоролик о своем проекте, опубликовать его в социальных сетях и подать заявку на сайте www.entrepreneur.saby.kz. Прием заявок будет осуществляться до 20 декабря 2022 года включительно. Более подробно ознакомиться с условиями участия в конкурсе можно на этом же сайте – entrepreneur.saby.kz.

Верьте в себя и подавайте заявку на участие! 

20.10.2022
16.11.2022
Встреча с Димашем…

Спешим поделиться с вами прекрасной новостью. Сегодня состоялась встреча известного казахстанского певца Димаша…

Новости
07.11.2022
25-летие "SOS Детские деревни…

Спешим поздравить SOS Детские деревни Казахстана с 25-летием деятельности! Известная во всем мире международная организация…

Новости
31.10.2022
Благотворительный концерт…

Друзья, мы с большой радостью хотим поделиться с вами замечательной новостью. Фонд «Саби» совместно с культовым…

Новости