We are 10 years old!

Assel Imangalievna Tasmagambetova


Every modern society has its own history of charities. 


For instance, in England it began about 400 years ago and had deep roots and existing traditions. The culture of philanthropy in USA was formed more than a century ago. And it did not happen by chance. As we know, charitable organizations and people who participate in their activity are parts of spiritual structure of society. Easing sufferings of people who are in need and supporting them financially, they not only help deal with physical sufferings, but also help to negate such emotions as fear and anger, hate and indifference. It is those emotional settings that ultimately develop moral standards and lead to systematic degradation in the society, forming a vicious circle at the end of which there are more and more unhappy and desperate people. So the universal importance of love and compassion to your fellow human being, which is the basis of the any charitable organization’s activity, helps achieve tangible results and actual success stories.


In Kazakhstan, after the country gained the independence, charity movement had to begin from scratch. We had to lay the ground and develop the national organized charity traditions. We only had the universal principles of charity such as benevolence, empathy and compassion as our starting points. So many things were done intuitively, without knowing technical procedures and simply following the dictates of our hearts.


I am happy to note that the present-day Kazakhstan charity already has its own historical roots. In this respect one of the first organizations that initiated the official charitable activity was the Saby Foundation, which has been established for over 10 years now. 


During this time the Saby charitable Foundation has grown from a group of like-minded people to the large organization that is able to accumulate considerable resources for various charity and social projects. Nowadays they are carried out in all the regions of Kazakhstan.


Our Foundation does not focus on specific beneficiary directions, because we try to work with all social groups that are in need of support. Our charitable assistance is not provided by the principle “from the powerful to the weak ones” or “from the rich to the poor”. It comes from the possibility to help those who are really in need of support at present time.


But our Foundation has the main principle: efficiency. We fully realize that the support and help must be timely. Because the people who attract our attention are exposed to emotional discomfort and may at any moment lose belief in themselves and the people around them, losing hope of a normal life in the society.


As a result of the work of the Saby Charitable Foundation, some 250 000 people were given help and support when they really needed it. Among them are 210 000 children and adults with serious illnesses, 35 000 physically challenged people, 5 000 orphans. 


We appreciate our past and think of the future. We have high goals. We are not used to await someone to offer us; our aim is to generate ideas to help needy people. Our Foundation has new projects ahead, the realization of which will ensure our beneficiaries new opportunities for life improvement. 


From the bottom of my heart I thank our friends, philanthropists, sponsors, partners, big companies and small firms, organizations and private persons for invaluable support, trust and cooperation!

With best wishes, most sincerely yours, 
Aselle Tasmagambetova

14.05.2012
14.06.2022
Aselle Tasmagambetova about the competition…

“Even in the time of our ancestors, Kadyr-ata said that “A real Kazakh is not a Kazakh himself, a real Kazakh is a dombra!” Dombra is a sacred Kazakh instrument. The spirit of the Kazakh people. Source of…

Blog
21.04.2022
SABY FOUNDATION COMMEMORATES 20 YEARS

Aselle Tasmagambetova, President of the Saby Charitable Foundation:   About my charity «Today marks the 20th anniversary of the main life-work - the Saby Charitable Foundation. During two decades, we…

Blog
06.04.2021
Aselle Tasmagambetova about a modern approach to…

Starting with the opening of the Saby Foundation in 2002, one of the priorities has always been and remains the medical direction. The "Medical project" of the Saby Foundation covers all regions of Kazakhstan, from…

Blog

Нам 10 лет!

Асель Имангалиевна Тасмагамбетова


Каждое современное государство имеет свою историю благотворительности.


Так, в Англии она началась около 400 лет назад и имеет глубокие корни и сложившиеся традиции. В США культура филантропии сформировалась более века назад. И это не случайно. Ведь благотворительные организации и люди, участвующие в их деятельности - часть духовной структуры общества. Облегчая страдания тех, кто нуждается в помощи, помогая им материально, они не только облегчают физические страдания, но и блокируют такие эмоции как страх и злоба, ненависть и безразличие. Ведь именно они, в конечном итоге, подтачивают моральные устои, ведут к его системной деградации, образуя замкнутый круг, в конце которого - еще большее количество несчастных и обездоленных людей. Таким образом, общечеловеческая ценность любви и сострадания к ближнему, которая положена в основу деятельности любой благотворительной организации, имеет конкретный результат и живое воплощение.


В Казахстане же, после обретения независимости, пришлось начинать с азов. Многое формировалось практически с нуля, в том числе, закладывались национальные традиции благотворительности. В качестве стартовой площадки у нас были только универсальные принципы благотворительности, такие как милосердие, сопереживание и сочувствие. Поэтому многое мы делали по наитию, не зная конкретных механизмов, и только по велению сердца. 


Я рада отметить, что сейчас в Казахстане благотворительность имеет уже свои исторические корни. В этом плане одной из первых организаций, положивших начало системной благотворительной деятельности, является Фонд «Саби», с момента создания которого прошло ровно 10 лет.


За это время, из группы единомышленников Благотворительный Фонд «Саби» вырос в большую структуру, способную аккумулировать значительные ресурсы для реализации самых различных благотворительных и социальных проектов. В настоящее время они осуществляются во всех регионах Казахстана.


У нашего Фонда нет главных направлений, мы стараемся работать со всеми категориями, которые нуждаются в поддержке. Благотворительная помощь не оказывается по принципу «от сильного к слабому» или от «богатого к бедному». Она исходит от возможности оказать ее тому, кому она в настоящее время особенно необходима.


Но у нашего Фонда есть главный принцип - это оперативность. Мы четко осознаем, что помощь должна приходить вовремя. Ведь люди, которые находятся в поле нашего зрения, подвержены душевному дискомфорту, такие люди могут в любой момент потерять веру в себя и окружающих, надежду на нормальную жизнь в социуме.


Результатом работы Благотворительного Фонда «Саби» стала поддержка 250 тыс. нуждающихся. Среди них 210 тыс. детей и взрослых с серьезными заболеваниями, 35 тыс. людей с ограниченными возможностями, 5 тыс. детей-сирот.


Мы дорожим своим прошлым и думаем о будущем. У нас большие планы. Мы не привыкли ждать, когда к нам придут с предложениями, наша задача - генерировать идеи, способные помочь нуждающимся. Впереди у Фонда новые проекты, реализация которых обеспечит нашим бенефициарам качественно новые возможности улучшения жизни. 


Хочу поблагодарить от всего сердца наших друзей, филантропов, спонсоров, партнеров, крупные компании и небольшие фирмы, организации и частных лиц за неоценимую поддержку, доверие и сотрудничество!

С большим уважением и пожеланиями всего самого наилучшего, 
Асель Тасмагамбетова

14.05.2012
14.06.2022
Асель Тасмагамбетова о…

«Еще во времена наших предков Кадыр-ата говорил, что «Настоящий казах – это не сам казах, настоящий казах —…

Блог
21.04.2022
20 ЛЕТ ФОНДУ «САБИ»

Асель Тасмагамбетова, Президент Благотворительного Фонда «Саби»:   О моей благотворительности «Сегодня…

Блог
06.04.2021
Асель Тасмагамбетова о…

Со дня открытия Фонда «Саби» в 2002 году, одним из приоритетных всегда было и остается медицинское направление.…

Блог