Financial support will be provided to two charitable foundations

The economic consequences of the coronavirus pandemic and the global crisis are felt by almost everybody. Charitable foundations, most of which operate through donations from individuals and companies, were vulnerable in this situation. It is now difficult for commercial structures and themselves to stay afloat, not to mention the provision of charitable assistance.  Many funds will not be able to continue their work in the same volume or will completely close down.

The present times are like litmus paper, showing the essence of people and things.  In general, we all must now try to be united and joint. As well as in charity, there should be no competition. There cannot be any special main benefactor. Each in its place conducts its important business. Let small, but professional foundations that do targeted work, bit by bit building their direction and closing their niches, deserve great respect.

 In this regard, the Saby Foundation decided to support its colleagues in the charity workshop. To help stand firmly and not close during the economic crisis, two Kazakhstani funds will receive financial assistance in the form of repayment of all administrative expenses and payroll for 3 months.

 This is the Shugyla Foundation, which provides material and social assistance to low-income families, and the Rasima Food Bank Kazakhstan Foundation, which organizes free lunches for senior citizens, the poor and people with special needs.  We have been watching the work of these organizations for a long time and see appreciable results of their activities.

Needless to say, our support is not valued only by money. It is also a psychological help for those who find themselves in a difficult situation. Indeed, if one pays attention to you and is ready to help, even if you do not ask, it inspires and makes you believe that your work is necessary and important.

 At the moment, we can afford to take only two Kazakhstani funds under our wing, but we will be very happy if someone else follows our example.

 The three-month respite that we provide to the selected funds will allow them to distribute their strength and load, navigate the new realities and become more stable on their feet.  And if we can help them not to close, not to suspend activities, but to move on, then in the future this support will give a great and significant result to the charitable sector as a whole.

 Aselle Tasmagambetova, President of the Saby Charitable Foundation

01.07.2020
14.05.2020
Aselle Tasmagambetova: construction of surgery in…

In my opinion,“One of the criteria for assessing the level of medical services is the availability of the effectives moothly running emergency care system.  Emergency surgery is the core of this system, which means…

Events
22.04.2019
Aselle Tasmagambetova: 17 years in charity

ASELLE TASMAGAMBETOVA: 17 YEARS IN CHARITY  Mercy, compassion, and love - these are, in my opinion, the three whales of charity. These are also the fundamental qualities of any normal person. Accordingly, to be…

Events
20.04.2018
Saby Charitable Foundation turns 16 years old!

Dear Friends, We would like to share an important news with you –Saby Charity Foundation has turned 16 years old which is an estimable age for any organization! Through all these years we have been implementing eight…

Events

Мы окажем финансовую поддержку двум благотворительным фондам

Экономические последствия пандемии коронавируса и глобального мирового кризиса ощущает на себе практически каждый. Благотворительные фонды, большинство которых ведут деятельность за счет пожертвований частных лиц и компаний, оказались уязвимы в сложившейся ситуации. Ведь коммерческим структурам и самим сейчас сложно оставаться на плаву, не говоря уже об оказании благотворительной помощи. Очевидно, что многие фонды пока не смогут продолжать свою работу в прежнем объеме, либо совсем закроются.

Настоящее время – как лакмусовая бумага, проявляющая сущность вещей и людей. В целом, мы все сейчас должны стараться быть едиными и солидарными. А в благотворительности, в принципе, не должно быть никакой конкуренции, не может быть какого-то особенного главного благотворителя. Каждый на своем месте ведет свое важное дело. Большого уважения заслуживают пусть небольшие, но профессиональные фонды, которые выполняют точечную работу, по крупицам выстраивая собственное направление и закрывая свою нишу.

В этой связи, Фонд «Саби» принял решение оказать поддержку своим коллегам по благотворительному цеху. Чтобы помочь устоять на ногах и не закрыться в условиях экономического кризиса, два казахстанских фонда получат финансовую помощь в виде погашения всех административных расходов и ФОТ сроком на 3 месяца.

Это фонд «Шуғыла», который оказывает материальную и социальную помощь малоимущим семьям, и фонд «Расима Фудбанк Казахстан», организующий бесплатные обеды для пенсионеров, малоимущих и людей с особыми потребностями. За работой этих организаций мы давно наблюдаем и видим ощутимые результаты их деятельности.

Стоит ли говорить, что наша поддержка – это не только деньги. Для тех, кто оказался в затруднительной ситуации  - эта помощь еще и психологическая. Ведь если кто-то обратил на тебя внимание и готов помочь, даже если сам ты не просишь - это окрыляет и заставляет верить, что твоя работа нужна и важна.

На данный момент мы можем позволить себе взять под «свое крыло» только два казахстанских фонда, но мы будем очень рады, если кто-то еще последует нашему примеру.

Передышка в три месяца, которую мы предоставляем выбранным фондам, даст им возможность распределить свои силы и нагрузку, сориентироваться в новых реалиях и более устойчиво встать на ноги. И если мы сможем помочь им не закрыться, не приостановить деятельность, а двигаться дальше, то в перспективе эта поддержка даст большой и существенный результат благотворительному сектору в целом.

Асель Тасмагамбетова, Президент Благотворительного Фонда «Саби»

01.07.2020
14.05.2020
Асель Тасмагамбетова:…

«Одним из критериев оценки уровня медицинских услуг, на мой взгляд,  является наличие эффективной отлаженной…

События
22.04.2019
Асель Тасмагамбетова: 17…

АСЕЛЬ ТАСМАГАМБЕТОВА: 17 ЛЕТ В БЛАГОТВОРИТЕЛЬНОСТИ  Милосердие, сострадание, любовь – это, по моему мнению, три кита…

События
20.04.2018
Фонду «Саби» - 16 лет!

Друзья, хотим поделиться с вами важной новостью – Благотворительному Фонду «Саби» исполнилось 16 лет - достойный…

События