Aselle Tasmagambetova: 17 years in charity

ASELLE TASMAGAMBETOVA: 17 YEARS IN CHARITY

 Mercy, compassion, and love - these are, in my opinion, the three whales of charity. These are also the fundamental qualities of any normal person. Accordingly, to be engaged in charity is a normal phenomenon, it should not astonish anyone. At what point the philanthropy became something supernatural and extraordinary, and cynicism, callousness and selfishness - the norm? Such a substitution of concepts is also fixed by fashionable now calls to love yourself and only yourself. They are misleading and confusing in objectives.

 All this and the question constantly asked me “how and why did I come to charity” leads me to confusion. After all, I did not come, and I am not going to leave: charity, it is the norm for me. It takes up most of my life, but there is no unique and much less sacred meaning. Philanthropy gives a sense to  life, makes the personality stronger and the inner world - richer and deeper. I am a happy person in this sense!

 The results of my charitable activities are quite tangible. For 17 years, the Saby Foundation has been implementing 9 strategic projects on an ongoing basis, 8 of which are of republican scale. Two big programs were also added this year. Projects, without exaggeration, are successful, so much so that some officials sometimes seize their authorship. That is even funny!

 I have a lot of ideas ahead, I still want to change so much for the better! I believe that everything will work out. And I also believe that there will come a time when everyone will be engaged in philanthropy and patronage, and this will become usual. After all, in order to do good things, you do not have to have a lot of money - you must just want to help, help with advice, with your attention or competence. I also believe that it will be possible to share the results of my charitable work without the expectation that you will be accused of self-praise or in some secret sense, because it will become the norm for everyone.

Happy birthday, my dear Saby!

 

22.04.2019
18.06.2021
The Department of Emergency Pediatric Surgery in…

On June 11, 2021, a new ultramodern Emergency Pediatric Surgery Department built by the Saby Charitable Foundation, was established in Mangistau Regional Multidisciplinary Children's Hospital. The official opening was…

Events
26.05.2021
Saby&Bvlgari Charity Event

                          For more than ten years, the Saby Foundation has been carrying out charitable events…

Events
18.05.2021
Samal Water & Saby Foundation's a charity event

Samal Water, domestic brand of drinking water  jointly with the Saby Foundation launches a charity campaign to raise funds for the construction of Emergency Pediatric Surgery in the city of Aktau. From…

Events

Асель Тасмагамбетова: 17 лет в благотворительности

АСЕЛЬ ТАСМАГАМБЕТОВА: 17 ЛЕТ В БЛАГОТВОРИТЕЛЬНОСТИ

 Милосердие, сострадание, любовь – это, по моему мнению, три кита благотворительности. И основополагающие качества любого нормального человека. Соответственно заниматься благотворительностью - это нормальное явление, оно не должно никого удивлять. В какой же момент человеколюбие стало чем-то сверхъестественным и экстраординарным, а цинизм, черствость и эгоизм - нормой? Такая подмена понятий закрепляется еще и модными сейчас призывами любить себя и только себя. Они вводят в заблуждение и запутывают в ориентирах.

 Всё это и постоянно задаваемый мне вопрос «как и зачем я пришла к благотворительности» приводит меня в замешательство. Ведь я не приходила, и уходить не собираюсь: благотворительность для меня - это норма. Она занимает большую часть моей жизни, но уникального и тем более сакрального смысла здесь нет. Филантропия делает  жизнь - наполненной,  личность – сильнее, а внутренний мир - богаче и глубже.  И в этом понимании я - счастливый человек!

 Результаты моей благотворительной деятельности вполне осязаемы. В течение 17 лет Фондом «Саби» на постоянной основе реализуются 9 системообразующих проектов, 8 из них республиканского масштаба. Еще две большие программы добавились в этом году. Проекты, без преувеличения, успешны, настолько, что их авторство иногда присваивают некоторые чиновники. Даже смешно!

 Впереди у меня много идей, ещё так многое хочется изменить в лучшую сторону! Я верю, что все получится. И ещё я верю, что настанет такое время, когда филантропией и меценатством будет заниматься каждый, и это станет обычным делом. Ведь для того, чтобы делать добро, не обязательно иметь много денег - достаточно захотеть помочь, помочь советом, своим вниманием или компетенцией.  Верю я и в то, что делиться результатами своей благотворительной работы можно будет без ожидания, что тебя обвинят в самопиаре или в каком-то тайном смысле, потому что это станет нормой жизни для всех.

С днём рождения, мой родной «Саби»!

 

22.04.2019
16.06.2021
Фонд «Саби» открыл в Актау …

11 июня 2021 года в Мангистауской областной многопрофильной детской больнице открылось новое ультрасовременное…

События
26.05.2021
Благотворительный вечер…

                        Фонд «Саби» уже более десяти лет ведет свою…

События
18.05.2021
Благотворительная акция…

Отечественный бренд питьевой воды Samal Water совместно с фондом «Саби» запустил благотворительную акцию по…

События