Aselle Tasmagambetova about a modern approach to the organization and equipment of medical facilities

Starting with the opening of the Saby Foundation in 2002, one of the priorities has always been and remains the medical direction. The "Medical project" of the Saby Foundation covers all regions of Kazakhstan, from regional to rural medical facilities. These are repair and reconstruction work, equipping of hospitals and specialists training, purchase of medicinal products and supporting doctors.

The problem is that 60% of the buildings of medical facilities in Kazakhstan were built in the 50-60s of the last century. The design of hospitals was carried out, and somewhere is still  being carried out, according to the Soviet Construction Standards and Regulations as well as to Sanitary Rules and Norms, which are outdated and require renovation. Most hospitals and clinics are in dire need of modernization and re-equipment.

Needless to say, new hospitals are now being built, however, as a rule, only in megacities, while small cities remain without due attention.

Modern medical complexes have enormous differences from the buildings of old city hospitals. As of this date, all progressive European clinics have adopted new standards of organization and equipment, related not only to the installation of modern equipment, but also to the improvement of interiors, navigation and zoning of rooms for the comfortable stay of doctors and patients. In the United States, these recommendations are described in the "Guidelines for the Design and Construction of Hospitals and Outpatient Facilities".

A similar system of modernization of medical facilities is being implemented in neighboring Russia. In particular, since 2019, a new standard has been introduced in the city of Moscow, according to which it is planned to open the entrance spaces of clinics and reception departments of hospitals as much as possible for patients, dispensing with closed registration desks. In total, 137 Moscow clinics are planned to be repaired as per a new standard until 2024.

It is worth noting that open space in medical facilities is not a tribute to fashionable developments. At some points, this is a matter of life and death: the absence of walls significantly reduces the time for interaction between the doctor and the patient. In the old Soviet cabinet-corridor system, doctors and patients were separated and did not see each other, patients had to go from office to office, waiting for help. There were cases when a person came to the hospital, he became ill in the corridor, and there was no strength to reach the office, while doctors outside the wall did not see him. Therefore, open space not only reduces the time to respond, but also saves the life and health of patients.

Spaces without partitions, cozy waiting areas, intuitive navigation, high-tech equipment and the most qualified specialists - this should be a modern hospital. As the theater begins with a hanger, the hospital should begin with the entrance, demonstrating its patient’s orientation and readiness to provide immediate assistance.

That is how, considering all the above factors, we are building a new emergency pediatric surgery in the city of Aktau. And on the same principle, Departments of pediatric surgery were built in the cities of Semey and Almaty. We create the most comfortable conditions for both parties - the doctor and the patient.

It is important to understand that emergency surgery is the core of the entire medical industry. During many years of work in the framework of our "Medical Project" and the "Invataxi" program, we were convinced that a large percentage of disability occurs due to various, often domestic injuries. Injuries in all its manifestations take the second place in the structure of incidence in the Republic of Kazakhstan, and as a cause of disability - the third place. If, according to WHO, 3.5 million people die every year due to injuries in the world and more than 2 million injured people remain permanently disabled, then for Kazakhstan the statistics are as follows: every year more than 600 thousand people receive various injuries, of which 25% are children. Therefore, the first aid provided on time is not only saving life, but also a real chance for a person to return to full-fledged activity.

This is especially true for regions where, in addition to the need for technical equipment of hospitals, there is an acute shortage of personnel and the outflow of specialists. Therefore, our project implies not only the construction and equipment of medical facilities but is systemic. We organize workshops for doctors with the best medical specialists for advanced training and application of the acquired knowledge in the region.

It is no coincidence that the city of Aktau was chosen. In addition to the fact that the Mangistau regional multidisciplinary children's hospital, on the basis of which a new emergency surgery department is being deployed, covers not only residents of the city, but also patients from nearby settlements. As of today, the city has been officially declared as a major tourist center for individual and family vacations. And guests of this city should be sure that in any emergency situation they will immediately get a qualified assistance.

A new approach to the organization and equipment of hospitals will be comfortable for patients and will provide the effective work of doctors.

 

 

06.04.2021
15.04.2021
Charitable assistance to medical facilities of…

The well-known brand of drinking water Turan Water, with the cooperation of the Saby Foundation provided charitable assistance to medical facilities in the city of Almaty. 10,600 litres of Turan drinking water and 340 litres of…

Medical Project
18.03.2021
Samal Water launches a charity event jointly with…

Samal Water, domestic brand of drinking water  jointly with the Saby Foundation launches a charity campaign to raise funds for the construction of Emergency Pediatric Surgery in the city of Aktau. From the sale of each…

Medical Project
19.01.2021
9 million tenge raised to the Saby Foundation

The famous Kazakhstani blogger Alisher Yelikbaev celebrated his birthday the other day. In honor of his fortieth birthday, Alisher announced a fundraiser for the Saby foundation for the construction of a pediatric emergency…

Medical Project

Асель Тасмагамбетова о современном подходе к организации и оснащению медучреждений

Со дня открытия Фонда «Саби» в 2002 году, одним из приоритетных всегда было и остается медицинское направление. «Медицинским проектом» Фонда охвачены все регионы Казахстана, от областных до сельских медучреждений. Это ремонтные работы и реконструкции, оснащение больниц и обучение специалистов, закуп лекарственных средств и поддержка врачей.

Проблема в том, что 60% зданий медучреждений в Казахстане были построены еще в 50-60-х годах прошлого века. Проектирование больниц осуществлялось, а где-то до сих пор выполняется, еще по советским СНиПам и СанПиНам, которые устарели и требуют обновления. Большинство больниц и поликлиник остро нуждается в модернизации и переоснащении.

Конечно, новые госпитали сейчас строятся, но, как правило, только в мегаполисах, в то время как небольшие города остаются без должного внимания.

Современные лечебные комплексы имеют колоссальные отличия от зданий старых городских больниц. На сегодняшний день во всех прогрессивных европейских клиниках приняты новые стандарты организации и оснащения, касающиеся не только установки современного оборудования, но и усовершенствования интерьеров, навигации и зонирования помещений для комфортного пребывания врачей и пациентов. В США данные рекомендации описаны в «Руководстве по проектированию и строительству больниц и амбулаторных учреждений».

Подобная система модернизации медучреждений реализуется и в соседней России. В частности, с 2019 года в Москве вводится новый стандарт, в соответствии с которым входные пространства поликлиник и приемных отделений больниц планируется максимально открыть для пациентов, отказавшись от закрытых регистратур. Всего по новому стандарту до 2024 года планируют отремонтировать 137 московских поликлиник.

Стоит отметить, что открытое пространство в медучреждениях – это не дань модным веяниям. В некоторых моментах это вопрос жизни и смерти: отсутствие стен значительно сокращает время на взаимодействие между доктором и пациентом. В старой советской кабинетно-коридорной системе врачи и пациенты были разделены и не видели друг друга, пациентам приходилось ходить из кабинета в кабинет, ожидая помощи. Были случаи, когда человек пришел в больницу, ему стало плохо в коридоре, а дойти до кабинета - нет сил, при этом врачи за стеной его не видят. Поэтому открытое пространство не просто сокращает время на реагирование, но и спасает жизнь и здоровье пациентов.  

Пространства без перегородок, уютные зоны ожидания, интуитивно понятная навигация, высокотехнологичное оборудование и самые квалифицированные специалисты – такой должна быть современная больница. Как театр начинается с вешалки, так и больница должна начинаться с самого входа, демонстрируя свою пациенто-ориентированность и готовность оказать немедленную помощь.

Именно так, учитывая все вышеперечисленные факторы, мы строим новую экстренную детскую хирургию в городе Актау. И по такому же принципу были построены отделения детской хирургии в Семее и Алматы. Мы создаем максимально комфортные условия обеим сторонам – врачу и пациенту.

Важно понимать, что экстренная хирургия является ядром всей медицинской отрасли. В течение многих лет работы в рамках нашего «Медицинского проекта» и программы «Инватакси» мы убедились в том, что большой процент инвалидизации происходит по причине получения самых различных, зачастую бытовых травм. Травматизм во всех его проявлениях занимает второе место в структуре заболеваемости в РК, а как причина выхода на инвалидность – третье место. Если, согласно данным ВОЗ, ежегодно в мире вследствие травм погибает 3,5 миллиона человек и более 2 миллионов травмированных людей навсегда остаются инвалидами, то для Казахстана статистика такова: ежегодно в республике более 600 тысяч человек получают различные повреждения, из них 25% составляют дети. Поэтому, вовремя оказанная первая помощь – это не только спасение жизни, но и реальный шанс человека на дальнейшее возвращение к полноценной деятельности.

Особенно это актуально для регионов, где помимо потребности в техническом оснащении больниц, существует острая нехватка кадров и отток специалистов.      Поэтому, наш проект подразумевает не просто строительство и оснащение медучреждений, но имеет системный характер. Мы организуем для врачей мастер-классы с лучшими медицинскими специалистами для повышения квалификации и применения полученных знаний в своем регионе.

Не случайно выбран и город Актау. Помимо того, что Мангистауская областная многопрофильная детская больница, на базе которой разворачивается новое отделение экстренной хирургии, охватывает не только жителей города, но и пациентов из близлежащих населённых пунктов, на сегодняшний день город официально заявлен как крупный туристический центр для индивидуального и семейного отдыха. И гости этого города должны быть уверены, что в любой экстренной ситуации им немедленно будет оказана квалифицированная помощь.

Новый подход к организации и оснащению больниц сделает комфортным нахождение в них пациентов и эффективной работу врачей.

06.04.2021
15.04.2021
Благотворительная помощь…

Известный бренд питьевой воды Turan Water при сотрудничестве Фонда «Саби» оказал благотворительную помощь медучреждениям…

Медицинский проект
18.03.2021
Samal Water запускает…

Отечественный бренд питьевой воды Samal Water совместно с фондом «Саби» запускает благотворительную акцию по сбору средств…

Медицинский проект
19.01.2021
9 миллионов тенге собрано в…

На днях свой день рождения отметил известный казахстанский блогер Алишер Еликбаев. В честь своего сорокалетия, Алишер…

Медицинский проект