Project 'School-gymnasium No. 174. Coaching'


In 2017, the Saby Foundation completed the construction and commissioned the building of Comprehensive School-Gymnasium №174 in Nauryzbai district of Almaty. For the time being, this is the only example in the country, when a facility of such a scale (12,000 sq.m, 1,200 students, 3 ha of territory) was constructed for private funds and was made a donation to the city of Almaty free of charge.

One could think that a great deal has been accomplished, one can be proud and 'rest on one's laurels.' But this is not the case with the Saby Foundation. We provided children from a remote city district with possibility of studying in the new, modern, convenient building equipped in the advanced style. But this is only the beginning.

Our next task is to raise the students’ knowledge level, to ensure conditions for their personal development, development of their creative abilities and leadership qualities.

With this objective in view, the Saby Foundation launched a set of developing projects aimed at innovative development of school-No.174 comprehensive educational system, which include:

- professional testing of senior students

- getting the school graduates ready for entrance exams to higher educational institutions and receiving educational grants

- training students in robotics and programming

- language courses

- involvement in eco-movement

- management and development of self-government system and leadership

- other

These actions are expected to raise School-Gymnasium No. 174 rating among other schools and enhance competitiveness of its students. Getting education is a very responsible stage in a child's advancement to adult life. Much depends on the quality of an educational institution.

08.04.2019

Проект «Школа-гимназия №174. Коучинг»


В 2017 году Фонд «Саби» завершил строительство и сдал в эксплуатацию здание Общеобразовательной школы-гимназии №174 в Наурызбайском районе г. Алматы. Это пока единственный пример в стране, когда объект такого масштаба (12 000 кв.м., 1200 учащихся, 3 Га территории) построен за счет частных средств и передан в дар городу абсолютно безвозмездно.

Казалось бы, выполнено большое дело, можно гордиться и «почивать на лаврах». Но только не для Фонда «Саби». Мы дали возможность ребятам из отдаленного района города обучаться в новом, современном, удобном, прекрасно оборудованном здании. Но это лишь полдела.

Следующая наша задача – поднять уровень знаний учащихся, обеспечить условия для их личностного роста,  развития научных и творческих способностей и лидерских качеств.

С этой целью Фонд «Саби» запустил комплекс развивающих проектов и подпроектов, направленных на инновационное развитие образовательной системы школы №174, таких как:

- профтестирование для учеников старших классов

- подготовка выпускников к поступлению в ВУЗы и получению образовательных грантов

- обучение робототехнике и программированию

- языковые курсы

- вовлечение в эко-движение

- организация и развитие системы самоуправления и лидерства

- прочее.

Данные мероприятия ожидаемо улучшат место школы – гимназии №174  в рейтингах школ г. Алматы и повысят конкурентоспособность ее учащихся. Ответственный этап на пути ребенка к взрослой жизни — это получение образования. И от качества учебного заведения зависит очень многое.
 

08.04.2019