Articles for April 2015 Year » Saby Charity foundation

eng.saby.kz

Today: | RUS | KAZ

Thomas Alva Edison- The Light in My Window
Views: 550 | 30-04-2015 | Wisdom of the Great

Thomas Alva Edison- The Light in My Window There was no more inventive person than Thomas Edison(1847-1931) in the American history. In general he is the author of more than 1000 patented inventions in the USA and about 3000 inventions in other countries. But before achieving such eminent result Thomas, according to his own sincere statements, has carried out tens of thousands unsuccessful experiments. During his life Edison improved telegraph, telephone, invented microphone, and phonograph; and what the most important Thomas illuminated America and then the whole world by his light bulb.

From the tender age he was very independent. When there appeared the necessity in money he carried on trade, he sold candies, newspapers, fruits. Then he managed the group of boys, who sold and shared their income with him.

In 1878 Thomas Edison started commercial introduction of light bulb, which brought him the great publicity. Light bulb was not his invention (here the priority belonged to Alexander Nikolayevich Lodygin and Pavel Nikolayevich Yablochkov), he became the creator of such type of lamp and such electrical distribution system, which can jointly work in economic run. Edisons lighting system could compete with gaslight of those days. For the expansion of practical application of electricity it was equally important than the invention of a lamp. In 1873 Edison, after thousand of experiments, invented a lamp with carbon filament, which burned 40 hours. He constructed direct-current generators, power transmission lines, electric networks and then three-wire system.

more
 
Asel Tasmagambetova, the President of Saby Foundation
Views: 1015 | 24-04-2015 | news

Asel Tasmagambetova, the President of Saby Foundation About the Foundation, about our work and a little bit about me

Saby Foundation is 13 years old: a considerable period to make a name and form a solid reputation. But if the reputation is faulty, it is enough time to make this fact clear. Our Foundation has a reputation as a reliable partner, to whom sponsors and philanthropists entrust their money knowing that projects they fund, are provided for all contingencies and always well-timed. We do not rush from one action to another: our projects solve systemic problems, they are deeply thought out, therefore, as a rule, conditions and opportunities for their implementation shape well, like puzzles fall into place, and this means moving in the right direction.

The central driving force of our Foundation is a great desire to render help those, who need it, not looking at this for benefit, without propagandizing and chanting slogans and appeals. Because true human desire to help never needs for advocacy.

Why do we do this? For us this is a special job that makes us included in the world and gives the right to a sense of self-respect. Facilitating and improving the lives of disadvantaged people, increasing the level of education of young people, giving them the impetus to the development and much more we first of all get a huge charge of the fullness of life and self-creation. For each person it is important to be needed and not only for his/her family and dear ones. To be significant for the society, this is the highest degree of realization of the individual.

There are a phrase said by great Indian philosopher and thinker Swami Vivekananda that never cease to delight us and inspire us to new deeds:

Do you compassionate towards others? If so, your unity increases. And if you are not compassionate towards others, then may you be the greatest intellectual of all times, you will be left nothing. You are just a kind of chilly intellect and nothing more. But if you compassionate, may you have not read a single book and do not know other languages, but you're on the right track.

more
 
Charitable Dozen of Saby Foundation
Views: 533 | 20-04-2015 | news

Charitable Dozen of Saby Foundation Saby Charity Foundation celebrates its 13th anniversary!

There is so much done within these years! With hindsight, we are proud to remember all the implemented projects, some of them have been developed and implemented for the first time while charity movement exists in our country.

One of such projects, for example, was the project Good Living Standards for Handicapped People: today at the roads of Kazakhstan there are 62 specialized vehicles intended for traveling of the people with disabilities who use wheelchairs. All vehicles have been purchased by our charity foundation and donated to the local societies of the disabled.

The infant orphanage for 60 children was built and commissioned in Kyzylorda city. 2-floor and 3-block building with total area 1717 sq.m. is built and fully equipped for comfortable living of orphans at the age till 4. The certified study center for infant development Montessori was established at the orphanage. 'Saby' foundation as well performed landscaping and planting of the territory with the area 0.7 ha. Moreover the large children's playground and covered summer pavilions were constructed.

In scope of the sports project 30 sports and play grounds were built in 10 cities of the country. The foster children from 20 boarding schools have the opportunity not only to play or train outdoors but also go in for sports at professional level.

more
 
One More Participant in the Youth Project
Views: 292 | 15-04-2015 | Youth Project

The Youth project of Saby Foundation makes a great contribution in the process of social adaptation of orphaned children of the South capital by offering the opportunity to acquire owner-occupied dwelling on favourable conditions for those who cannot count upon state programs for a number of reasons.

The former of an Almaty boarding school leaver became the next participant of the project. Not passed the contest of dwelling distribution because of her age (she is already 30 years old), she almost despaired.

For all that she chose her lucky ticket and, thanks to the primary contribution in the amount of 50% of the cost of one-roomed flat paid by our Foundation, she will soon become the possessor of her own dwelling.

more
 
Building of Residential Community in Aktobe
Views: 876 | 08-04-2015 | Orkendeu Project » Social hostel for the orphanage leavers in the cit

Saby Charitable Foundation in scope of the Project Orkendeu starts the building of a residential community in Aktobe city for the boarding schools graduates who have health disabilities.

This decision has been made on the basis of the data obtained due to the meetings and consultations with the agents of guardianship and wardship authority in Aktobe city as well as after the meeting with Akim of Aktobe city, Aktobe region who were sympathetic to endorse this initiative.

According to available information currently there is only one operating House for youth, which is the institution for the social adaptation of orphan children and for the children without parental care come to this House after graduating the regional boarding schools. This House is 1971 year built, it is obsolete and worn-out; its designated for 100 places but it is permanently overcrowded as children from all over the region come here. Besides the vacant places are deficit there is also a real problem for the boarding schools graduates with mental disabilities, need independent residence as they need more time for adaptation and permanent social-psychological support. Its urgent need to build new building to provide the residence to such group of children.

According to socioeconomic project rationale there is proposition to build a range of 2-floor townhouses with total capacity 80 places; the ground floors of these houses will be designated for the wheelchair users accommodation. We are as well planning to build mini-shops to provide possibility of the labour adaptation to the educatees and also the possibility to work and become financially sufficient. Moreover building of gym, events hall and sports ground is also provisioned. All the objects will meet requirements of the currently valid regulatory documents of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The total area of buildings and facilities will amount approximately 6 000 sq.m.

more
 

previous page 1 2 next page




"Build your own business"
contest


Events Calendar

«    April 2015    »
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930 

QUICK LINKS

saby.kz

Сегодня: | ENG | КАЗ

Томас Алва Эдисон – свет в моем окне
Просмотров: 545 | 30-04-2015 | Мудрость великих

Томас Алва Эдисон – свет в моем окне В американской истории не было более изобретательного человека, чем Томас Эдисон (1847-1931). В общей сложности он автор свыше 1000 запатентованных изобретений в США и около 3000 в других странах. Но прежде чем достичь такого выдающегося результата, он, по его же откровенным заявлениям, совершил многие десятки тысяч неудачных экспериментов и опытов. За свою жизнь Эдисон усовершенствовал телеграф, телефон, создал микрофон, придумал фонограф и, главное, своей лампочкой накаливания осветил Америку, а за ней весь мир.

С ранних лет был очень самостоятельным. Когда ему требовались деньги, занимался торговлей – продавал конфеты, газеты, фрукты. Потом организовал мальчишек в группы для продажи, они торговали и делились с ним выручкой.

В 1878 году Томас Эдисон занялся промышленным внедрением лампы накаливания, что принесло ему наибольшую известность. Лампа не была его изобретением (здесь приоритет принадлежал Александру Николаевичу Лодыгину и Павлу Николаевичу Яблочкову), но он стал создателем такого типа лампы и такой электрораспределительной системы, которые впервые могли экономично работать совместно. Осветительная система Эдисона могла и была способна конкурировать с газовым освещением того времени. Для расширения практического применения электричества это было не менее важно, чем само изобретение лампы. В 1873 после тысяч экспериментов он создал лампу с угольной нитью, которая горела 40 часов. Он конструировал генераторы постоянного тока, линии электропередачи, и электрические сети, а позднее – трехпроводную систему.

подробнее »»
 
Асель Тасмагамбетова, Президент Фонда «Саби»
Просмотров: 1150 | 24-04-2015 | Новости

Асель Тасмагамбетова, Президент Фонда  «Саби» О Фонде, о работе и немного о себе

Фонду «Саби» 13 лет - немалый срок, для того чтобы заработать себе «имя» и сформировать серьезную репутацию. Но если реноме небезупречно, то за это время данный факт тоже обязательно станет явным. Наш Фонд имеет репутацию надежного партнера, которому доверяют свои средства спонсоры и филантропы, зная, что проекты, которые они финансируют, всегда просчитаны и своевременны. Мы не мечемся от одной акции к другой - наши проекты решают системные проблемы, они глубоко продуманы, поэтому, как правило, условия и возможности их осуществления складываются четко, как пазлы, а это означает движение в верном направлении.

Центральной движущей силой нашего Фонда является огромное стремление помочь тем, кому это нужно, не ища при этом никакой выгоды, не пропагандируя и не скандируя лозунгами и обращениями. Потому что истинное человеческое желание помочь никогда не нуждается и не поддается пропагандированию.

Почему мы этим занимаемся? Для нас это особая работа, которая делает нас включенными в мир и дает право на чувство уважения к себе. Облегчая и улучшая жизнь обездоленных, повышая уровень образования молодежи, давая ей импульс к развитию, и многое-многое другое, мы, в первую очередь, сами получаем колоссальный заряд полноты жизни и самосозидания. Человеку важно быть нужным - и не только семье и своим близким. Быть значимым для общества – вот высшая степень реализации личности.

Есть слова, произнесенные великим индийским философом и мыслителем Свами Вивекананда, которые не перестают восхищать нас и вдохновляют на новые дела:

"Сострадаете ли вы другим? Если да, ваше единство возрастает. А если вы не сострадаете другим, то пусть вы хоть величайший интеллектуал всех времен, вы останетесь ничем. Вы просто сухой интеллект и больше ничего. Если же вы сострадаете, то пусть вы не прочитали ни одной книги и не знаете других языков, но вы на правильном пути".

подробнее »»
 
Благотворительная дюжина Фонда «Саби»
Просмотров: 602 | 20-04-2015 | Новости

Благотворительная дюжина Фонда «Саби» Благотворительный Фонд «Саби» празднует свой 13-тый день рождения!

Столько всего сделано за эти годы! Оглядываясь назад, мы с гордостью вспоминаем все реализованные проекты, некоторые из них были разработаны и осуществлены впервые в истории благотворительного движения нашей страны.

Таким, например, стал проект «Инвалидам – достойную жизнь»: 62 специализированных автомобиля для перевозки людей с ограниченными возможностями, пользующихся инвалидными колясками, бороздят дороги в 20 городах Казахстана. Все они закуплены нашим Фондом и переданы в дар местным обществам инвалидов.

В городе Кызылорде возведен и введен в эксплуатацию Дом ребенка на 60 мест. 2-этажное 3-х корпусное здание площадью 1717 м2 полностью построено и оснащено для комфортного проживания детей-сирот до 4 лет. При учреждении открыт единственный в регионе сертифицированный центр раннего развития «Монтессори». Благоустройство и озеленение участка площадью 0,7 Га тоже выполнено Фондом «Саби». Кроме того для ребят сооружена большая игровая площадка и летние крытые павильоны.

подробнее »»
 
В проекте «Юношество» еще один участник
Просмотров: 524 | 15-04-2015 | Проект «Юношество»

Проект «Юношество» Фонда «Саби» вносит большую лепту в процесс социальной адаптации детей-сирот южной столицы, предоставляя возможность приобретения собственного жилья на льготных условиях тем из них, кто по разным причинам не может рассчитывать на государственные программы.

Очередной участницей проекта стала бывшая выпускница одного из алматинских детских домов. Не прошедшая из-за своего возраста (ей уже 30 лет) конкурс по распределению госжилья, она совсем было опустила руки.

Но все-таки «вытянула свой счастливый билет» и, благодаря первоначальному взносу в размере 50 % от стоимости однокомнатной квартиры, который оплачивает ей наш Фонд, совсем скоро обзаведется «своим углом».

подробнее »»
 
Строительство социального общежития в Актобе
Просмотров: 828 | 08-04-2015 | Строительный проект «Оркендеу» » Социальное общежитие для выпускников детских домов

Благотворительный Фонд «Саби» в рамках своего проекта «Оркендеу» начинает строительство в городе Актобе Социального общежития для выпускников детских домов, с уклоном на имеющих отклонение в здоровье.

Это решение принято на основании анализа данных, полученных в результате серии встреч и консультаций с представителями органов опеки и попечительства г. Актобе, а также переговоров с акимом Актюбинской области и акимом города Актобе, которые с пониманием поддержали данную инициативу.

По имеющейся информации, в настоящее время в Актюбинской области функционирует только один Дом юношества, куда с целью социальной адаптации поступают все дети-сироты и дети, оставшиеся без попечения родителей, после выхода из интернатных организаций области. Здание 1971 года постройки, морально и физически устаревшее, рассчитано на 100 мест, но перманентно переполненное, так как принимает детей со всей области. Помимо общего дефицита свободных мест, существует особая проблема для выпускников детских домов, имеющих ограниченные возможности в развитии, которым требуется отдельное проживание, так как они имеют более длинный период социальной адаптации и нуждаются в постоянном социально-психологическом сопровождении. Строительство нового здания для обеспечения жильем такой категории детей остро необходимо.

подробнее »»
 

« предыдущая страница 1 2 следующая страница »


«Нам 15 лет»


Конкурс
"Построй свой бизнес"


Календарь событий

«    Апрель 2015    »
ПнВтСрЧтПтСбВс
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930 
Апрель 2017 (4)
Март 2017 (5)
Февраль 2017 (4)
Январь 2017 (5)
Декабрь 2016 (9)
Ноябрь 2016 (5)

Вы можете помочь

Платежный терминал «QIWI»
Банковский счет Фонда «Саби»