Articles for July 2013 Year » Saby Charity foundation

eng.saby.kz

Today: | RUS | KAZ

In Expectation of Invataxi
Views: 706 | 25-07-2013 | Decent life for Disabled Persons

In Expectation of Invataxi We want to inform you that the part of invataxi cars, purchased by Saby Foundation within the framework of Decent Life for Disabled People project, have been delivered in Almaty. It is 5 out of 10 new Volkswagen cars, which have been equipped taking into account people needs, who use wheelchairs.

Usually, it is necessary to expect each lot of cars, supplied from factory of Germany, during 6 months. This delivery turned out to be a little faster. Presently, cars are on customs clearance and pre-sales preparation.

more
 
With thanks, your Saby Fund
Views: 696 | 22-07-2013 | Terminal

With thanks, your Saby Fund Peer at figures of daily report on receipts to current account of donations from benefactors, we begin to think constantly that one man allowed time in his undoubtedly tight schedule, came to bank or QIWI payment terminal and transfer money for kindness. He made that simply from the heart do not waiting anything in return. We even cannot extend elementary words of gratitude to this man, you know that the payments arrive without contacts of the sender.

What a pity! We want so much to make acquaintance personally with everyone and say thank you for tender heart and responsiveness, for active life philosophy and doings changing to the good the heavy destinies of other people.

more
 
Mahatma Gandhi. Wisdom and Philosophy
Views: 769 | 17-07-2013 | Wisdom of the Great

Mahatma Gandhi. Wisdom and PhilosophyMahatma Gandhi (1869-1948) one of the leaders and ideologist of the national liberation movement of India. His philosophy of non-violence Satyagraha had an impact on national and international movements of those who supported peaceful changes. He rejected violence in any form. For more than 30 years he persistently preached his philosophy and finally proved the effectiveness of non-violence policy to the whole world when India peacefully gained independence from Britain thanks to Gandhis efforts in 1947.

But a savage struggle broke out between religious groups for the right to dictate their will to the government in the awakening country.

The year of 1947 ended with bitter disappointment for Gandhi. He kept proving the fatuity of violence but nobody seemed to listen to him. In January 1948, in a desperate attempt to stop the interethnic strife Mahatma Gandhi resorted to a hunger strike. He explained his decision this way: Death will become a miraculous escape for me. It is better to die than to be a helpless eyewitness of Indias self-destruction.

more
 
Even Impossible Problems Can Be Solved
Views: 690 | 10-07-2013 | Decent life for Disabled Persons

Even Impossible Problems Can Be Solved A staircase is an insuperable obstacle for a human being who has to move around in a wheelchair if there is nobody near the elevator, ramp or no physically fit accompanying person to help.

And though modern regulatory documents stipulate arrangement of elevators for wheelchair-dependent people in multi-storey buildings, in fact, they are limited to useless ramps which are raised only up to the first floor.

Practically, the only one alternative here is mobile special purpose elevators which ensure safe travel of wheelchair-dependent people up and down the staircase. But a big disadvantage of such step climbing devices is their high price - around US$ 8,000 per unit, which is, of course, too expensive for the majority of physically challenged people.

more
 

previous page 1 2 next page




"Build your own business"
contest


Events Calendar

«    July 2013    »
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 

QUICK LINKS

saby.kz

Сегодня: | ENG | КАЗ

В ожидании «инватакси»
Просмотров: 955 | 25-07-2013 | «Инвалидам – достойную жизнь»

В ожидании «инватакси» Спешим сообщить, что часть машин «инватакси», в очередной раз закупленных Фондом «Саби» в рамках проекта «Инвалидам – достойную жизнь», уже прибыла в Алматы. Это 5 из 10 новых автомобилей Volkswagen, прошедших переоборудование под нужды людей, пользующихся инвалидными колясками.

Каждую партию, поставляемую с завода из Германии, приходится ожидать обычно около 6 месяцев. Эта поставка оказалась чуть быстрее. В настоящее время машины проходят таможенную очистку и предпродажную подготовку.

подробнее »»
 
С благодарностью, ваш Фонд «Саби»
Просмотров: 936 | 22-07-2013 | Терминалы

С благодарностью, ваш Фонд «Саби»Всматриваясь в цифры ежедневного отчета о поступлениях на расчетный счет пожертвований от благотворителей, неизменно задумываешься, что вот какой-то человек нашел время в своем, несомненно, плотном графике, дошел до банка или платежного терминала QIWI и перечислил деньги на доброе дело. Он сделал это просто от души, не ожидая ничего взамен. Ведь даже элементарные слова благодарности мы не можем высказать такому человеку, ведь платежи приходят без указания контактов отправителя.

А как жаль. Так хочется лично познакомиться с каждым и произнести «спасибо» за доброе сердце и неравнодушие, за активную жизненную позицию и поступки, меняющие к лучшему трудные судьбы других людей.

подробнее »»
 
Махатма Ганди. Мудрость и философия
Просмотров: 1029 | 17-07-2013 | Мудрость великих

Махатма Ганди. Мудрость и философия Махатма Ганди (1869-1948) — один из руководителей и идеолог национально-освободительного движения Индии. Его философия ненасилия Сатьяграха оказала влияние на национальные и международные движения сторонников мирных перемен. Он отвергал насилие в любой форме. Более 30 лет он настойчиво проповедовал свою философию и, в конце концов, доказал всему миру эффективность ненасильственной политики, когда в 1947 году Индия, благодаря усилиям Ганди, мирным путем получила независимость от Британии.

Но в пробудившейся стране вспыхнула жестокая борьба между религиозными группировками за право диктовать свою волю правительству.

1947 год для Ганди закончился горьким разочарованием. Он продолжал доказывать бессмысленность насилия, но, казалось, никто его не слышал. В январе 1948 года, в отчаянной попытке остановить межнациональные распри, Махатма Ганди прибегнул к голодовке. Он объяснил свое решение так: «Смерть станет для меня чудесным избавлением. Уж лучше умереть, чем быть беспомощным свидетелем самоуничтожения Индии».

подробнее »»
 
И «неподъемные» проблемы решаются
Просмотров: 953 | 10-07-2013 | «Инвалидам – достойную жизнь»

И «неподъемные» проблемы решаются Лестница - непреодолимое препятствие для человека, передвигающегося в инвалидной коляске, если рядом нет лифта, пандуса или сопровождающего лица в хорошей физической форме.

И хотя современные нормативные документы предписывают предусматривать в многоэтажных зданиях подъемные устройства для инвалидов-колясочников, по факту они ограничиваются малопригодными пандусами, и то лишь до 1-го этажа.

Практически единственной альтернативой здесь могут выступить специальные мобильные подъемники, обеспечивающие безопасное движение колясочника вверх и вниз по ступеням. Но большим минусом таких «ступенькоходов» является высокая стоимость - около 8000 долларов за единицу, что, конечно, не по карману большинству людей с ограниченными возможностями.

подробнее »»
 

« предыдущая страница 1 2 следующая страница »


«Нам 15 лет»



Конкурс
"Построй свой бизнес"


Календарь событий

«    Июль 2013    »
ПнВтСрЧтПтСбВс
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 
Июль 2017 (1)
Июнь 2017 (3)
Май 2017 (6)
Апрель 2017 (5)
Март 2017 (5)
Февраль 2017 (4)

Вы можете помочь

Платежный терминал «QIWI»
Банковский счет Фонда «Саби»